31 Day Minimalism Challenge

Better late than never. Wednesdays. Wednesdays are going to be my ‘Wellbeing’ days. There are so many areas of my life that affect my wellbeing, but the main two are the state of the house (mostly its chaos but also the state of disrepair), and the other is the state of me, ie how grossly overweight I am, and what a mess I feel. I do feel that if I can start to tackle these two areas slowly but surely many of the others will start to fall into place. So first up, The House……

maxresdefaultHaving previously tackled The Minimalists 30 day challenge, I thought now was as good a time as any to have another crack at the whip. January is definitely a good time to do this, as Christmas brought lots of new toys, books and goodies for everybody, and it does feel as if there is ‘stuff’ everywhere. The minimalism challenge works as follows:
On Day One you remove 1 item from the house, On Day Two you remove 2 items from the house, On Day Three, 3 items etc etc, until on Day 30 you remove a whopping 30 items from the house! The key to this is that the item has to actually be removed from the house, whether this is in the bin, donated to charity shop, sold on Ebay, whatever, as long as it has physically left your space.
So for January if I can complete this challenge that will be 496 items in total! If I can find a few extra that could be a massive 500 items moved out of the house in the space of the first month!!! Plus if I can make a little bit of money along the way, that would be awesome 🙂
To encourage me to stick at it I am keeping a list of what I am getting rid of, and will also try and post daily updates over on Instagram, with periodic reviews here. Join in with me!
Seeing as its now the 5th already, here are my Day 1-5 photos.

Show me your de-cluttering photos and ideas to inspire me and keep me going.

Allison x

Leave a Reply

